Angezeigt: 1 - 9 von 9 ERGEBNISSEN

Selected riders Red Bull Megaloop 2018

We are proud to announce the list of riders for Red Bull Megaloop 2018. Between April and November, these 16 megaloop riders will wait for the perfect storm to hit and battle for victory. Below riders will face incredible strong wind conditions, averaging 35 knots or more. The following 10 international top riders have been carefully selected by our sports team and judges. The selection is based on a combination from ranking of previous editions and their level of riding – in particular mastering the performance of the megaloop. Ruben Lenten, Dutch Ruben Lenten, Megaloop © YDWER VAN DER HEIDE Nick Jacobsen, Danish Nick Jacobsen © RODE STIER Lasse Walker, Dutch Lasse Walker © RODE STIER Joshua Emanuel, South African & Defending champion Joshua Emanuel, Megaloop winner 2017 © JARNO SCHURGERS / RED BULL CONTENT POOL Steven Akkersdijk, Dutch Steven Akkersdijk © YDWER VAN DER HEIDE/RED BULL CONTENT POOL Ross-Dillon Player, South African Kevin de Smidt, Dutch Kevin de Smidt © YDWER.COM Gijs Wassenaar, Dutch Gijs Wassenaar © RODE STIER Jerrie van de Kop, Dutch Louk Timmer, Dutch Selected submission riders In addition to the 10 invited riders, 4 riders have been selected after they had submitted a video . …


Enter now for Red Bull King of the Air 2018!

The most extreme big-air kiteboarding contest on African soil is back in 2018! Red Bull King of the Air will return for the sixth time in 2018 and entries are open now. Kiteboarders who have what it takes to compete with the world’s best aerialists in the most epic conditions Cape Town has to offer need to drop a one-minute edit of their biggest airs on Red Bull King of the Air returns to Cape Town for a sixth time in 2018. Credit: Tyrone Bradley / Red Bull Content Pool Entries are open to riders from anywhere in the world, but there are only five spots available. The 2018 rider list will be made up of the top 9 from the 2017 event, four invited wildcards, and, the top five from the ranking of the online video competition. Entries for the video submission close on 30 November 2017. The video doesn’t have to be an edited masterpiece, each entrant should just do enough to clearly show off their potential. The 2018 event will once again have a two-week weather window (27 January to 11 February) and competition will take place only when conditions are perfect. The sixth edition will …


Red Bull Megaloop Challenge 2017 Riders List

The window period has already started! From 1st April to 1st November, when the wind hits 30+ knots in right direction, 16 kiteboarders will be challenged at ‘The Spot’, Zandvoort. With only 2 wildcards to be decided, here is the list of the 14 heroes: Lasse Walker Linus Erdmann Willem van der Meij Oli Sweeney Antoine Clerc Steven Akkersdijk Kevin de Smidt Jerrie van de Kop Thomas Vidal Ryan de Witte Ross-Dillon Player Joshua Emanuel Gijs Wassenar Brandon Snider Stay tuned for more updates!

Consent Management Platform von Real Cookie Banner