Angezeigt: 1 - 3 von 3 ERGEBNISSEN

Red Bull Megaloop Challenge 2019

The waiting period for the Red Bull Megaloop Challenge 2019 has already started on April 1st! Once again, 16 kiteboarders will be challenged to show their biggest megaloops in the most extreme Dutch weather conditions, when the wind hits 30+ knots or more. The waiting period will end on November 1st. These are the selected riders: Joshua Emanuel (RSA) Steven Akkersdijk (NL) Lasse Walker (NL) Ruben Lenten (NL) Kevin Langeree (NL) Jesse Richman (USA) Nick Jacobsen (DK) Ross-Dillon Player (RSA) Kevin de Smidt (NL) Gijs Wassenaar (NL) Jerrie van de Kop (NL) Louk Timmer (NL) Antoine Clerc (FRA) Ryan de Witte (NL) Janek Grzegorzewski (POL) Ben van den Burg (NL) Watch here the trailer and let’s wait for the storm at the Spot, Zandvoort!


Selected riders Red Bull Megaloop 2018

We are proud to announce the list of riders for Red Bull Megaloop 2018. Between April and November, these 16 megaloop riders will wait for the perfect storm to hit and battle for victory. Below riders will face incredible strong wind conditions, averaging 35 knots or more. The following 10 international top riders have been carefully selected by our sports team and judges. The selection is based on a combination from ranking of previous editions and their level of riding – in particular mastering the performance of the megaloop. Ruben Lenten, Dutch Ruben Lenten, Megaloop © YDWER VAN DER HEIDE Nick Jacobsen, Danish Nick Jacobsen © RODE STIER Lasse Walker, Dutch Lasse Walker © RODE STIER Joshua Emanuel, South African & Defending champion Joshua Emanuel, Megaloop winner 2017 © JARNO SCHURGERS / RED BULL CONTENT POOL Steven Akkersdijk, Dutch Steven Akkersdijk © YDWER VAN DER HEIDE/RED BULL CONTENT POOL Ross-Dillon Player, South African Kevin de Smidt, Dutch Kevin de Smidt © YDWER.COM Gijs Wassenaar, Dutch Gijs Wassenaar © RODE STIER Jerrie van de Kop, Dutch Louk Timmer, Dutch Selected submission riders In addition to the 10 invited riders, 4 riders have been selected after they had submitted a video . …


Red Bull Megaloop 2018

16 kiteboarders will be challenged to show their biggest megaloops in the most extreme Dutch weather conditions at The Spot, Zandvoort, when the wind hits 30+ knots or more, between April 1st and November 1st. Red Bull Megaloop will be organized when the weather conditions are perfect. That means: when the authorities warn to stay indoors, but the best kiteboarders only have one goal: ride hard and fly high. Out of the 16 participants of Red Bull Megaloop 2018, 12 spots are already taken by selected riders. However 4 rider spots are still available and riders can enlist for these spots. A panel of professional judges will decide who will claim the last 4 spots based on their submissions. Riders can subscribe until march 20th 2018. The first 3 selected riders for the sickest kite event in the world were announced: Joshua Emanuel (South Africa) – Defending champion Lasse Walker (The Netherlands) Nick Jacobsen (Denmark) Stay tuned for the remaining 9 selected riders.

Consent Management Platform von Real Cookie Banner