Angezeigt: 1 - 9 von 9 ERGEBNISSEN

2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Wildcard Winners Announced

The 2018 Wildcard Winners are… Men’s 1st Place: Aymeric Martin Aymeric Martin is no stranger to the Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational and we’re excited to announce him as the 2018 Wildcard winner. 720’s both ways, inversions off the kicker, technical slider hits and plenty of amplitude defined Aymeric Martin’s Wildcard Entry. In the end, it was speed, power, and flow that earned him the top Wildcard. Men’s 2nd Place: Nicolas Gilomen Slider game pretty much sums it up. Nicolas Gilomen certainly has a bag of tricks off of kickers but when he’s hitting a slider or rail, you can really tell he is a step above. From the locked in presses to the spins on and off, Nicolas Gilomen has incredible style and is a welcome addition to the 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational. Women’s 1st Place: Manuela Jungo It was a close round but Manuela Jungo secured 1st place with a heel back 5 and technical slider hits. Few females are throwing double handle passes and it was this feat that brought Manuela to the top. We are stoked to welcome her back to Cape Hatteras to compete this year. Women’s 2nd Place: Isabel Von Zastrow Isabel Von Zastrow …


Wind Voyager Triple-S Wildcard Announcement

The 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S wildcard video contest is on! Watch here how to apply for the remaining 6 spots in Cape Hatteras. Since 2008, kiteboarders from all over the planet have assembled their best footage to submit for the Wind Voyager Triple-S Wildcard Video Contest. Each year, the best wakestyle riders scour their hard drives for the “A+” clips, then hit the water and session their brains out to stack a few last-minute tricks into the edit. Standout riders from kite spots all over the world hold nothing back, showcasing their talent on a wide variety of kicker and slider features. The results are nothing short of mind-blowing, an incredible snapshot of the wakestyle kiteboarding scene.


2017 Wind Voyager Triple-S: Trailer

While we wait for the 2018 Triple-S Invitational in June, let’s check the trailer of last year event movie production. Every June a core group of the worlds best park riders return to The Slick at Real Watersports for the Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational. With $50,000 on the line, the competition is fierce, pushing the boundaries of what is possible behind a kite. 2017 brought fresh faces and never before seen tricks in what shaped up to be the best Triple-S yet. With a huge musical lineup, the action was non-stop on and off the water. Wind Voyager had the opportunity to film the athletes both in and out of the park at iconic kite spots like the Rodanthe Pier, Buxton Slicks and more. With a full tilt production crew and the willingness of the riders to showcase their free ride skills, we were able to capture the beauty of Cape Hatteras as well as some unique angles in kiteboarding. Stay tuned for the full feature launching soon! Produced and Edited By: Charlie McKinney Tripp Schoff Edwin Eversole Zach Hellmuth Hunt House Pictures Aether Films


2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invited Riders

Wind Voyager and REAL Watersports are proud to present the 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational Invited Riders List. The top 16 from 2017 are back and we have invited Will Palmer, Christophe Tack, Jake Kelsick and Jesse Richman to the 2018 Men’s Division. The top 4 of the 2017 Women’s field are automatically invited, Julia Castro and Bruna Kajiya are both invited as well. The alternates are listed in case an invited rider cannot compete, alternate riders are also encouraged to participate in the Wildcard and Open competitions to secure their spot in the 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational If you didn’t make this list, Wildcard Videos are due by 4/18, with the winners chosen 4/20. The Wind Voyager Triple-S OPEN is June 1st. Full List: EWAN JASPAN (AUSTRALIA) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED SAM LIGHT (GREAT BRITAIN) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED BRANDON SCHEID (USA) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED BILLY PARKER (USA) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED ERIC RIENSTRA (USA) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED ALEX MAES (BELGIUM) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED PIERRE VOGEL (FRANCE) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED NOE FONT (SPAIN) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED AARON HADLOW (GREAT BRITAIN) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED CRAIG CUNNINGHAM (CANADA) – INVITED / REQUALIFIED RAMIRO GALLART …

Consent Management Platform von Real Cookie Banner