As originally announced by the IKA on February 8, 2011, male riders ranked top 8 and female riders ranked top 4 in the 2010 IKA Wave World Ranking and the 2011 PKRA Wave Ranking (events before the first KSP event) will automatically be offered entry to the 2011 KSP Tour.

All riders that had qualified through the 2010 ranking were noified by the KSP and were asked to confirm their participation on the Kite Surf Pro circuit 2011 before June 1, 2011.

Following the official cancellation of the PKRA Wave event, which was scheduled to take place on Tenerife in August, the list of pre-qualified KSP Tour riders, through the 2011 PKRA ranking, has now been determined and includes the following riders:

Keahi De Aboitiz (AUS)
Fabio Nunez (BRA)
Filippe Ferreira (BRA)
Abel Lago (ESP)
Airton Cozzolino (ITA)
Mauricio Pedreira (BRA)
Thomas Paris (FRA)
Tom Hebert(FRA)

Kari Schibevaag (NOR)
Angela Peral (ESP)
Nuria Goma (ESP)
Almundena Naranjo (ESP)

While these riders are pre-qualified for the KSP through their 2011 PKRA ranking, they will still need to secure their spot on this year’s Kite Surf Pro Tour