Posts Tagged ‘Triple-S’

The 2019 wildcard winners who will be competing in Cape Hatteras from June 1-7 2019 are Xander Raith and Helena Brochocka.


Style, style, style! Xander Raith has the technical riding and style to compete in the Wind Voyager Triple-S. Xander’s slider game precision and unique feature hits.


The technicality and variety set Helena Brochocka’s riding apart from the other Wind Voyager Triple-S Wildcard Video Contest competitors. Her locked in presses and stylish kicker hits make her a welcome addition to the 2019 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational.

The winners of the 2019 Wind Voyager Triple-S Wildcard Video Contest were chosen based solely on kickers, sliders and park features. Riders were not judged on any video editing skills, lifestyle, cable riding, boosting, or traditional freestyle kiteboarding.

Congratulations to the winners Xander Raith and Helena Brochacka, who will be competing against the world’s wakestyle elite in the 2019 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational June 1st-7th. Thank you to all the riders and viewers of the Wildcard Video Contest. There is still a chance to get in the main event via the Wind Voyager Triple-S Open. First place in the men’s open and first place in the woman’s open will move on to the main event.


Aymeric Martin is the 1st Men’s alternate on the list of invited riders for this year’s Triple-S event. Let’s take a look at his wildcard entry.

From June 1st-7th, 34 of the world’s best kiteboarders will be in Cape Hatteras competing at the Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational 2019. Watch the trailer of this year’s event and stay tuned for all the action!

Watch and enjoy this short footage by Brian Wennersten! It’s packed with nice moments from the Wind Voyager Triple-S, the Bubble Film and the Cape Hatteras Wave classic.

Aaron Airs Episode 3 is out and was shot in Cape Hatteras, USA. Let’s take a look!

Aaron runs through his runs in Triple S, shares some trick and location tips, meets up with Craig Cunningham, rewatch his part in The Bubble Film with Noe Font and updates you on his movie project, TWENTY.

Check out the highlights video of the 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational, trough the lens of Vincent Bergeron! Enjoy.

The 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational came to an end. Brandon Scheid and Karolina Winkowska ended up in first place in Cape Hatteras. Watch the video highlight of the last day of competition!

The 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational was bigger and better than ever, with more riders, bigger bands and bigger parties. Thirty-four of the worlds best wakestyle kiteboarders battled it out for their share of the $50,000 prize purse and claim to everlasting fame on the Wind Voyager Triple-S perpetual trophy. The competition ran on the Wind Voyager Super Kicker, Liquid Force Kites Reverse Rainbow, KOA Resorts Kicker, ION Rooftop, and John Wayne Mega Slider from June 2nd – 8th 2018.

After months of pumping southwest, the winds shifted directions and made for challenging competition conditions but the world-class Water Patrol at REAL Watersports had no problem changing features as needed to make the most of each day. We witnessed technical slider riding, stratosphere breaking kicker hits and tight competition strategy in the REAL Slick. Rigging big was the name of the game and riders who prepared nailed their tricks, scored well, and podiumed.

The level of professional riding is at an all-time high in 2018 and crowning the champions was no easy feat. It takes a high level of technicality and willingness to risk it all to reach the top of the podium. All of the riders had moments of brilliance and a shot at the title. In the end, amplitude and technicality took top honors. In 5th Place we have Alex Maes and Colleen Carroll. The 4th place finishers are previous champion, Sam Light and Triple-S Veteran, Sensi Graves. 3rd place is locked in by a few Kite Park League young bloods, Noe Font & Annelous Lammerts. The second place podium is held by previous champion Ewan Jaspan and the Spanish phenom, Julia Castro. Finally, in first place, after many years of sending it huge, Brandon Scheid locked it down for the Men’s Division and Karolina Winkowska will be taking the big check for the Women’s Division.

It was an incredible year to be at the Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational. We had musical guests such as Ky-Mani Marley, 2 Chainz, The Dubplates & The Roots providing incredible parties. The riders showed the highest level of professionalism and everyone had a great time. Don’t miss next year’s Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational at REAL Watersports June 1st – 7th, 2019. The World Is Not Ready.

Men’s Final Results
1 Brandon Scheid $ 12,000.00
2 Ewan Jaspan $ 7,500.00
3 Noe Font $ 5,000.00
4 Sam Light $ 3,000.00
5 Alex Maes $ 2,000.00
6 Craig Cunningham $ 1,500.00
7 Billy Parker $ 1,200.00
8 Aaron Hadlow $ 1,000.00
9 Eric Rienstra $ 800.00
10 Sam Medysky $ 600.00
11 Christophe Tack $ 500.00
12 Pierre Vogel $ 400.00

Women’s Final Results
1 Karolina Winkowska $ 5,500.00
2 Julia Castro $ 3,300.00
3 Annelous Lammerts $ 2,000.00
4 Sensi Graves $ 1,200.00
5 Colleen Carroll $ 700.00

Highlight video of Day 4 of the 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational!

Watch the worlds best battle it out in the REAL Watersports Slider Park for the 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Finals. Both the Men’s and Women’s fields were absolutely stacked with fierce competitors looking to best each other’s score with each hit. For the final round, we ran the Wind Voyager Super Kicker and the ION Rooftop.

Watch the highlights of the men’s first heats on Day 3 of the 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational!

Day three provided changing conditions but the Wind Voyager Triple-S Water Patrol was able to move the park to the darkside of the slick mid day. We made it through all of the men’s first heats on the Liquid Force Kites Reverse Rainbow and Wind Voyager Super Kicker. The unique shape of Slick Island provides perfect flat water in nearly any wind direction and has been the heart of the Wind Voyager Triple-S since its start, 13 years ago.

Check out the second part of the women’s competition on day 2 of the 2018 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational.