Archive for September 20th, 2021

Noerstick Cold Hawaii PWA Youth Windsurf Wave World Cup 2021

Posted: 20th September 2021 by PWA World Windsurfing Tour in Allgemein
Original Post:

The NoerStick Cold Hawaii PWA Youth Windsurf Wave World Cup’s last day was just as good as yesterday. Winds kept coming from the northeast. The waves were still rolling ramps, which tempted the surfers to jump into the sky. The sun didn’t show, but for these athletes it is all about wind energy. 

BREAKING NEWS: The PWA has funding for the next two years to come due to sponsorships and hard work. Mads Bjørnå was relieved to tell me about the fortunate situation. 

Talking about taking advantage of good opportunities the surfers went out for one last time time at this event. They did another nerve wracking Super Session. If you had a trick that you hadn’t pulled off yet, now was the time to shine. in a 40 minute heat everybody gave it their best. But some were ahead of the pack. Marino Gil (Goya Windsurfing) landed a perfect  backloop, which led to gold for him. Takuma Sugi (Tabou / GA Sails) amazed us all with a double front loop and brought home silver to the kingdom of the rising sun. Last but not least, Lars Bubelach, put all his weight and power into a massive turn that meant he earned bronze.

The prize ceremony took place at 14:00 Danish time. The head judge, Emilio Barquin, who led by example for the whole event, said a few words about the fantastic enthusiasm and social environment at this year's PWA. He emphasised that the reason why they come here every year is because of the consistency of the waves and the wind, Emilio said: “That’s why we always come here”. He also made it clear that everybody should just bring their friends to the PWA, there’s space for all. It is actually an open event. 

The next generation, exhausted with big salty smiles on their faces harvesting results. Everybody cheered each other on - real sportsmanship. 


1st: Maria Morales (Goya Windsurfing)
2nd: Maria Behrens
3rd: Line Wittrup 

Boys’ U15:

1st: Arthur Van Den Brande
2nd: Leon Maethner 
3rd: Peter Gobisch

Boys’ U17: 

1st: Anton Richter (JP / NeilPryde)
2nd: Tobias Bjørnå (Fanatic / Duotone)
3rd: Valters Videnieks

Boys’ U20: 

1st:Takuma Sugi (Tabou / GA Sails)
2nd: Liam Dunkerbeck (Starboard / Severne)
3rd: Marino Gil Gherardi (Goya Windsurfing)

Rider of the Year Kitefoil Theme

Posted: 20th September 2021 by Uwe Schröder in Allgemein
Original Post:

Eine Veranstaltung vom Kitesurf Club Deutschland und Children of the Sea.
Gratulation an alle Teilnehmer und dem Sieger Buzzi.